You ARE the brute squad?

As much as it annoys me to walk into Intro to Research Methods with a headache, (not that the class isn’t painstaking enough) it has been interesting to watch the group of smokers by the door each day. It started with just two or three people, hanging around the building entrance, getting a few last drags before class. They were awkward and quiet and stared mostly at the ends of their cigarettes. Slowly there were more and more and now they are this little gang of laughs and wise cracks, chums, all shivering in the cold with their fingers to their lips.

On a more painful note, I was forced to watch Pirates of the Caribbean 3 last night. Corey told me that i had to finish the movies, and I watched with an open mind, really I did. But that movie made me so angry and bored at the same time that it was impossible to be engaged. I could rant for hours, but here is what bothered me most.

slap) Elizabeth Swan is not a butt kicking ship captain three months after denouncing the English high life. She irked the crap out of me.

pinch) Why is Jack Sparrow suddenly a joke? Of course in the first ones we wondered whether or not he really knew what he was doing, but he was still so COOL. For some reason, this movie made him seems two feet shorter than everyone else. He was an idiot, a babbling maniac.

sucker punch) Another thing, why were there little jacks coming out of his ear and hair??? Yeah it was cool that one wasn’t good and the other one evil, they were both bad. BUT, if that would have happened in the first movie, would it have fit or made sense at all???? of course not!!

tug of hair) When all you have is a reaching plot and recycled lines from the first movie that ten year old kids quoted for months, you probably shouldn’t go on to make a 2nd or 3rd film.

I could keep going on about how each scene was too long, Will was a jerk, and it was boringgggggg and no one was fun….but i won’t. You get the pain that ensued watching it.

I finished A Million Miles in a Thousand Years. I started that book because I was assigned a book review, and Sarah said that it would be a good choice and that it was really well done. I didn’t know it was going to change my life though. And as hokey as that sounds, it really has. I’m not going to say why, because I don’t want to short change the book, I just won’t be able to put it like Donald Miller can. If you are looking for a good book, this is it, READ IT. Heck, even if your reading list is miles long and *another* good book to read is the last thing you need, READ IT ANYWAYS. It’s like looking at lights on a pier through black ocean waters :)It’s JOY in print form. It’s the bees knees. O.o

I am getting good at golf! Well, whacking the daylights out of the ball anyways. We won’t get to putt, because Thursday is our last golf class. I will enjoy the extra sleep on Tuesday/ Thursday, however πŸ™‚

Did you know that Mac computers need appointments just like people do? I do, because my poor Mac is ill 😦

Lastly, I keep trying to copy and paste a word article into a post, and it tells me the HTML is wrong. Any ideas as to why??

Off to do the million other things I should have been doing when I started this post πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

