strawberry fields forever.

(Regina Spektor πŸ™‚

There is one slice left of mom’s awesome straberry pie. IT WILL NOT GO AWAY. It is just sitting there, smack dab in the middle of the fridge, mocking me every time I open it. Mom literally begged Garrett to eat it so that she wouldn’t today.
“Ok, I’ll eat it!”
She immediately shoved a fork in his face.
…It is still there, I just won’t go downstairs…that will solve it.

It has been such a nice spring break so far.
Easter was beautiful and glorious and I ate way too much.
I dyed my hair, its a little dark and a little awesome.

I passed the tradition of paquing eggs onto Corey’s family!!!! We were dying them Saturday night and I was trying to explain how we Cajuns do it. My egg was pink with smiling sunshine stickers on it. Corey’s was blue with crayon words that read “Collette has no friends.” I am happy to say his egg did not win πŸ™‚

So dad got bit by a snake, anda water moccassin at that (or however you spell it)…the poisonous kind. The man child decided that he would pick it up as it swam past his boat, except he grabbed a little too low on its…neck? Then the snake was like WHATS UP! and got one fang in him. Poor daddy spent two days laid up in the hospital, getting ragged on and called einstein (not in a complementive way of course). Well, he survived, the swelling in his arm has gone down, but I think his ego may still be a little sore ;P

Tonight we get CRAWFISH!!!!!! I have not had good crawfish in forever; north Louisiana, you officially suck at crawfish season. Mr. Kenny is allergic, and is also having tummy issues. Thus, he will be drinking chicken broth inside while mom Garrett and I destroy them critters. Its a hard knock life I guess.

I saw The Blind Side again, and I definitly want to be that woman. She was so great. She was pushy, but she pushed her love on you, you had no say because she knew it was best, so you may as well just zip it and accept. Loving freely baby, well, sort of πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “strawberry fields forever.

  1. Your daddy! Ahhh!I had crawfish at Sammy's a few weeks ago; oh. my. gosh. I was so in heaven!!!"She was pushy, but she pushed her love on you." hahahaha, I love it! I was just being very non-pushy on Facebook with a friend, knowing she needs my love and God's. Hmmm. Maybe I should try the Blindside approach?

  2. aunt jamie.you know waht im talkin about! we may as well live in…MICHIGAN!! ;Dits such a hard line to cross!!! it depends a lot on her personality type, (you know all that though πŸ™‚ Only thing i can think of is, will you look back and say, "man, i could have really made a difference there."robbie.the strawberry fields forever was in reference to the pie that wouldnt go away. thankfully its GONE! My brother was kind enough to sacrifice his health and have one more slice of pie πŸ™‚ and i had regina spektor on there just because she is who i was listening to.:D

Leave a Reply

