Ooodelally Ooodelally

On Friday a friend in Monroe called and asked if I wanted to drive to the track meet with her the next morning. The meet was at North Texas, a 5 hour drive from Monroe. It was a really big day for Corey, so I decided heck yeah!

Saturday 6:30 a.m.
I set out for Monroe after some packing and really sleepy goodbyes.
Was making really good time until I got trapped in Winsoborro for the Catfish Festival. Talk about some legit road rage.
Finally got to Monroe, sent in an article for work.
30 minutes later myself, Denise, and Devon (all track people) loaded into Denise’s car for NT.

I was in the car alllllll day!!! Got to the meet, had a great time, Corey ran great, threw the Frisbee, got some free food.

Left NT at 11:00 p.m.
Devon took benadryl without realizing he was literally going to knock himself out, and after about 40 minutes of him fighting back sleep and delirium Denise and I made him go to sleep.
One power nap and energy drink later, Denise and I were having those great conversations that only happen on long road trips. I really do think that a full tank of gas and a stretch of highway is the best way to get to know someone.
We finally got back around 3:30 in the morning. I was still so awake, stayed up till 5.

Now I’m in that hazy lazy feeling, where there is so much I want to get done and I feel the need to be productive. For some reason, I can’t get out of bed, and my fingers cannot find the off button on the remote. I am mummified in laziness.

Great, now Shooter is on. If i couldn’t turn Tom Hanks off earlier, there is no way I am gonna be able to forsake Mark Walhberg.

Not to mention school is like an annoying five year old that won’t quit tugging at my shirt tail. Summer cannot get here soon enough. Or at least this coming Friday. That will do for now 🙂

One thought on “Ooodelally Ooodelally

Leave a Reply

