I heard from the halls a great parade

Todays I was awoken by a ruckus. 

On a hall where no one speaks to one another, I heard all sorts of laughter and screaming from outside my door. 
I literally rolled out of bed, thanking my socks (a part of my sleeping pattern) as the cold tile had no effect on my toes. 
I opened my door to find about ten or so girls bouncing around in the hallway. One of them noticed me, “ITS SNOWING!!!!” she smiled at me.
Some of them were already going for the exit, others were waiting impatiently at the door of half asleep friends to put their coats on.
Now I am sitting at my desk, looking through my second story window. Claire de Lune turns regular snow fall (not that LA snow fall is all that regular) into a ballet.
Good morning to you all 🙂
2 thoughts on “I heard from the halls a great parade

Leave a Reply

