I choose the rooms that I live in with care

“I sound my barbaric yawp over the rooftops of the world.”


Absolutely everyone is gone. Brooke’s at home, Kelsea is in Alexandria, Jasmine’s at a track meet and Beau is gone to Seattle. There’s not much around for company’s sake.


A Saturday recap:

Woke up thinking it was Sunday and that I was late for church. After fishing out my only pair of dress pants, I realized it was Saturday. I then proceeded to lay around until four in the afternoon.


Went to Starbucks, called mom.

Discussed the rarity of passion and what it means to have it.

Srdjan beeped in to tell me if he didn’t come into the office he’d kill me. When I told him I was on the phone with mom, he told me, “ok, twenty minutes for the mamma.”

Went to work.

Debated purpose and Neitchze and only opened up InDesign for about twenty minutes total.

Watched the bulls win,

Watched the Huskies win.



-A professor once told me that online degrees are crap and if I ever saw a commercial for one, I should throw a brick at the girl in her pajamas on my TV screen. Its on now, but seeing as I’m a college student, I’ll take thriftiness over integrity.



Ate the most divine handful of Captain Crunch

Watched Rules of Attraction. Decided it was a horrible movie, but I want the main characters haircut.

Should have worked on a research paper

Decided if I ever got a tattoo, it’d be a Walt Whitman quote.

All in all, with the exception of a few phone calls, it was a day of mediocrity.


Leave a Reply

