"You are a lone reed"

Joe Fox: N-Y-one-five-two. One hundred and fifty-two. He’s a hundred and fifty-two years old. He’s had one hundred and fifty-two moles removed, so now he’s got one hundred fifty-two pock marks on his… on his face…
Kathleen Kelly: The number of people who think he looks like Clark Gable.
Joe Fox: One hundred and fifty-two people who think he looks like a Clark *Bar*



It’s Wednesday morning, I’ve slept later than I have in a very long time. Midterm Day literally took everything I had out of me. My last blog post was the only bit of sane thought I had left-i squeezed it out, talked (probably insensibly) to Andrew, and slept for ten hours. Now, my New Yorker coffee cup sits half full beside me, and You’ve Got Mail plays on the tab next to this one. I could watch this movie everyday.
What would it be like to own a bookstore in New York?…Probably very stressful, since no one reads, and if they do it’s through a screen. It seems like such an overly romantic idea, but, someone somewhere does it. Maybe just any store, I think I’d be happy with any store as long as there’s wood floods and a real bell on the door. And that door would be wooden, and heavy.

I have class from 4 to 8 today. I’ll come home, throw some clothes in a bag and hit the sack. The next morning, hopefully are 7 o’clock, I’ll get in William Shatner and head to Baton Rouge for the second time this week. 🙂
I’m starving, inappropriately want stuffing for breakfast, but will resign to eating oatmeal, for the billionth time this month.
Happy Wednesday everyone 🙂


Leave a Reply

