Coffee

Sitting in my car, waiting for work to start. Exhausted, close dont fit, no make up on. However, there was a cup of Starbucks in my hand, which quickly became a cup of Starbucks all over my face. Reading animal farm, I absentmindedly set the cup down on the dash. Not quite far enough, however. As it began sliding to the doom that was my floorboards, I reached out and snatched it from the air! Only to send the momentum of the fall into the coffee cup, which sloshed liquid out of the drinking hole, into my eyes, hair, jacket, and dress pants. It’s going to be a fun day.

4 thoughts on “Coffee

Leave a Reply

